Our Friends are Coming … And This is My Life

I have close friends coming to stay with us next weekend. Both my wife and I love them to death. It’s a three-day weekend so w’ere going to party … or are we? This is an email I just sent them.

Consider this “food for thought” if you are thinking of having kids any time soon. It changes your life. The previous versions of their visits would have included multiple nights of staying up, going out late, and sleeping until 11 a.m.

——

We can’t wait to see you guys next weekend.

This is our life …

Friday night/Saturday morning
Dylan normally goes down at 8:30 p.m. or 9. The car ride will knock him out when I pick you guys up at the airport, so that’s no problem at all. With Lisa working overnight at the hospital, I’ll probably be waking up at 2 a.m. and 6 a.m. to feed him. So, I was thinking, if you guys want to take the car and go out Friday night, no worries at all.

Saturday and Sunday night
Lisa will be done for the night around 8 p.m.
We give Dylan a bath at 8 p.m. She feeds him after, and she goes to bed (because she then wakes up and feeds him at 2 a.m. and 6 a.m.). I have no problems staying up late both nights.

You guys should pick where all five of us should go out to eat Saturday night. We’ll want to go around 5 p.m. Yes, that’s early.

Yeah, we don’t have a babysitter yet. Yeah, we should look in to that. Though with his feeding schedule, and the fact that Lisa needs sleep, there isn’t a chance of her staying out past 9 p.m.

I swear we still like to have fun.

– Jeff

One thought on “Our Friends are Coming … And This is My Life

Leave a Reply

