The Rooster is Alone in the Hen House with the Baby Chick

Yes, that title was code. I hope you were able to decipher it.

It’s official. I’m home alone. Well, I’m alone if you don’t count Dylan. We should probably count Dylan. I suppose that’s kind of the point.

We had Dylan October 27. Lisa’s sister was here. Her parents were here. My parents showed up. Lisa went back to work. My parents left. OK, you’re all caught up.

Now I am attempting to raise Dylan, and work a couple of part-time (pretty flexible) jobs.

Don’t worry, I made a schedule and put it on the wall. Here it is. We’re still on an approximate three-hour rotation of eat-play-sleep, repeat.

The Life of Jeff

Morning
work
Vitamin D drop in first bottle
play with Dylan
Dylan nap (work)
swing time (work)
read to Dylan
tummy time

Midday during Dylan’s nap
Lunch
Laundry
Dishwasher

Afternoon
walk
exercise
website
check schedule
write 1/2 page of something
Dylan nap (work)
tummy time
pack-n-play time (work)
flash cards for Dylan
errands
groceries?
dinner?

Evening
Lisa
work
movie*
write
bath @8
read Dylan book

*luckily, most advanced screenings are at 7 p.m. in Portland so I am able to continue being a film critic

Leave a Reply

