Things to Do in Portland with a 3.2-year-old

Things to Do With Dylan 

DATES

Jan 16-17 Great Train Show (trainshow.com/portland) $9, kid free

Feb 20-21 KIDFEST (kidfestnew.com) $5, kid free

http://www.metro-parent.com/events-calendar/

DINING

Hopworks

Laurelwood

Mississippi Pizza

Playdate PDX

Posies Bakery & Cafe

Roseway Play Cafe – $3 for kid to play (all day)

INDOORS (with subsections)

Franz Bakery – free tour for 10+ people. School calendar hours.

Historic Belmont Firehouse – Open House Wed. 9-3. jeffmorrisfoundation.org

Hollywood Dance Studio

Oaks Park – oakspark.com – kids’ morning skate

Mt Hood Community College Planetarium Shows – mhcc.edu/planetarium

playdatepdx.com

rosecityrollers.com

ART

Art. Art Drop In Studio 9-12. M-F. $7-10. sparkartscenter.com/classes/schedule/

Open Studio for Kids. 10-1. F-Sa. $10. http://portlandchildart.org/open-studio.html

Drop in. $12. http://www.smartypantspdx.com/home/pricing/

LIBRARY STORY TIME

Mondays – 11:15 – Hollywood Library

Thursdays – 10:45 – N Portland Library (512 N Killingsworth St)

Friday – 11:15 – Gregory Heights Library

MUSEUMS

Children’s Museum

OMSI

Oregon Maritime Museum

Oregon Rail Heritage Center

Ping Pong’s Pint Size Museum

Portland Police Historical Museum

STORY TIME

A Children’s Place – Thursday – 10:30

THEATER

Echo Theater Company

Ladybug Theater – closed? – Wednesday mornings for kids

Northwest Children’s Theater – nwcts.org

Oregon Children’s Theatre – octc.org

Tears of Joy Theatre – tojt.org

MUSIC

mississippipizza.com/events/

redyarnproductions.com

mrbendmusic.com

catdoorman.com

mophillips.com

thealphabeticians.com

pointedmanband.com

aaronnigelsmith.com

johnnyandjason.com

OUTDOORS

Audubon Society of Portland – audubonportland.org

Candy Ferry – clackamus.us

Columbia Gorge Sternwheeler – portlandspirit.com

Columbia Park/Imagination Station

Columbia Springs Environmental Education Center – columbiasprings.org – free

Crystal Springs Rhododendron Garden

Draper Girls County Farm

Flower Farmer

Grant Park (outdoor pool)

The Grotto – thegrotto.org – free, $ for elevator upstairs

Heiser Farms

Jenkins Estate – thprd.org – free

Mt Tabor Park

oakspark.com

Oregon Zoo

Smith & Bybee Lakes Wetlands Natural Area – oregon-metro.gov

Tyron Creek State Park – tryonfriends.org

Westmoreland Park

Willamette Shore Trolley – oerhs.org

Wooden Shoe Tulip Farm – woodenshoe.com